Back On Dutch Grounds - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Ronja Jansz - WaarBenJij.nu Back On Dutch Grounds - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Ronja Jansz - WaarBenJij.nu

Back On Dutch Grounds

Door: Ronja Jansz

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ronja

24 Juni 2014 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Hey all y'all,

There's not much to update you on yet but to keep it brief, I landed safely after a ten and a half hour long flight from Los Angeles to Amsterdam. I wish I could've slept a bit more on the plane but suppose that watching three movies and taking short naps was as productive as it could've gotten.

My father had come to Schiphol (the Dutch airport) during his lunch break to welcome me back but because my suitcase had been included in some sort of mixed cargo shipment, it was filed as missing and will hopefully be sent to me over the next few days. As a result, I unfortunately ended up missing him but luckily one of my best Dutch friends Koen picked me up and we took the train to the city center of my hometown Almere.

There we indulged in some cappuccinos as well as long conversations that were way overdue. I also got to see what new things had been introduced to the city center and the shopping malls and I must say that Almere constantly keeps on renewing and reinventing itself! It's quite remarkable to think that the majority of the land used to be part of the ocean about 30 years ago.

Then, I went home and reunited with my family which, of course, was great. Not seeing them for so long makes the reunion special and I can really see how both of my siblings are maturing.

Anyways, I hope to get some good sleep tonight to get into the Dutch rhythm of life so that I can get started with my adventures as soon as possible. Stay tuned!

Veel liefs,
Ronja

  • 28 Juni 2014 - 09:49

    A-Bomb:

    There you are! Bring me back a
    beer... I am missing you now that
    Photo 30 didn't kill me!

    xo

    "A"

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ronja

Actief sinds 23 Juni 2014
Verslag gelezen: 220
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5834

Voorgaande reizen:

14 Mei 2015 - 24 Mei 2015

Germany - Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film

23 Juni 2014 - 17 Augustus 2014

Summer 2014

Landen bezocht: