Munich, here I come! - Reisverslag uit Santa Monica, Verenigde Staten van Ronja Jansz - WaarBenJij.nu Munich, here I come! - Reisverslag uit Santa Monica, Verenigde Staten van Ronja Jansz - WaarBenJij.nu

Munich, here I come!

Door: Ronja Jansz

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ronja

13 Mei 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Santa Monica

Dearest fellow travelers,

Since last summer, a lot has happened. The Fall semester was a very busy one and I had an important task at hand with applying to schools. This process took months of careful preparations and hard work. With all the ongoing business, I had no opportunity to travel over the winter as I had initially intended to, but the hard work may have payed off!

Less than a week ago, I was informed that I am one of the 28 selected candidates for the second round to be admitted to my current dream school - die Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in Munich. As a result, I am traveling to Germany tomorrow to take the school's admissions exams over the course of the following week.

This news has been absolutely amazing but also very overwhelming on such a short notice. My first reaction (after dancing around like crazy and a round of high fives with friends and family) was to go to the library and rent 6 books as well as some of my favorite German films to brush up on my language skills.

Also, as I'm sure most of you fellow travelers can understand, the tickets are quite expensive when purchased a week ahead of time. I therefore tried everything in my power to find a place to stay at in Munich but this was no mean feat. After asking around among friends, acquaintances, film mentors and even families I babysit for, I decided to shift gears and l started looking online.

Even on the World Wide Web did I have some difficulty finding a place but at last, after sending a plethora of messages to friendly- and trustworthy looking people on Couchsurfing, I have finally found a host in Munich who has kindly offered to let me stay at his place!

This will be my first time couchsurfing, my first time visiting Munich and my first time taking still photography (new passion) in a foreign city. Therefore, it is bound to be an adventurous week and I figured it would be an interestinge experience to cover in my travel blog!

Achtung? Fertig... Los!!

  • 13 Mei 2015 - 18:49

    Emma:

    Go Ronja!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Santa Monica

Germany - Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film

Dearest fellow travelers,

Since last summer, a lot has happened. The Fall semester was a very busy one and I had an important task at hand with applying to schools. This process took months of careful preparations and hard work. With all the ongoing business, I had no opportunity to travel over the winter as I had initially intended to, but the hard work may have payed off!

Less than a week ago, I was informed that I am one of the 28 selected candidates for the second round to be admitted to my current dream school - die Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in München, Germany. As a result, I am traveling to Germany tomorrow to take school's admissions exams over the course of the following week.

This news has been absolutely amazing but also very overwhelming on such a short notice. My first reaction (after dancing around like crazy and a round of high fives with friends and family) was to go to the library and rent 6 books on German grammar to brush up on my language skills as well as some of my favorite German films.

Also, as I'm sure most of you fellow travelers can imagine, the tickets are quite expensive when purchased a week ahead of time. I therefore tried everything in my power to find a place to stay at in Munich but this was no mean feat. After asking around among friends, acquaintances, film mentors and even families I babysit for, I decided to shift gears and l started looking online.

Even on the World Wide Web did I have some difficulty finding a place but at last, after sending a plethora of messages to friendly- and trustworthy looking people on Couchsurfing, I have finally found a host in Munich who has kindly offered to let me stay at his place!

This will be my first time couchsurfing, my first time visiting Munich and my first time taking still photography (new passion) in a foreign city. Therefore, it is bound to be an adventurous week and I figured it would be an interestinge experience to cover in my travel blog!

Achtung? Fertig... Los!!

Recente Reisverslagen:

13 Mei 2015

Munich, here I come!
Ronja

Actief sinds 23 Juni 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1550
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5837

Voorgaande reizen:

14 Mei 2015 - 24 Mei 2015

Germany - Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film

23 Juni 2014 - 17 Augustus 2014

Summer 2014

Landen bezocht: